Driving without auto insurance in Kansas is not only illegal, it can also cost you a lot of money if you’re caught driving without auto insurance in place. If you drive without auto insurance in Kansas, a first offense is a class B misdemeanor and punishable by a fine of not less than $300 nor more than $1,000 or confinement in the county jail for a term of not more than six months, or in some cases both a fine and confinement. The penalties can increase from there and include suspending your license and revocation of your vehicle registration. If you currently need auto insurance or just want to double check that you have the best rate, please use our contact form or call us at (316) 773-9710. We have a variety of insurance carriers to quote you with and can usually get you covered the same day.